About sixty Africans in the starting line

Patrick Juillard, Media365 Published Tuesday, September 19, 2023 at 5:00 pm

The Champions League group stage resumes across Europe this Tuesday. Find out all the African players involved club-by-club.

There Champions League this tuesday between their group stage, Like every season, game 365 intends to identify committed african players In this test. Their number is slightly higher than last season, with approximately sixty elements (this figure may vary depending on how the clubs update the lists) who will represent the continent this season.

From Zimbabwe’s Bruce Grobbelaar, Liverpool’s winner in 1984, to Algerian Riyad Mahrez, who was crowned this spring, 29 African players will be part of the squad. very close circle of winners Prestigious event. Only two are still on the starting line-up this season: Moroccan Achraf Hakimi (PSG), winner with Real Madrid in 2017-2018, and his compatriot Hakim Ziyech (Galatasaray), winner with Chelsea in 2020-2021.

Group A:

Bayern Munich (all): Noussair Mazraoui (D, Morocco), Bouna Sarr (D, Senegal), Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (A, Cameroon).
Manchester United (England): Andre Onana (G, Cameroon), Sofiane Amrabat (M, Morocco).
FC Copenhagen (DAN): Elias Achouri (A, Tunisia), Khouma Boubacar (A, Senegal).
Galatasaray (TUR): Hakim Ziyech (M, Morocco), Cedric Bakambu (A, DR Congo), Wilfried Zaha (A, Ivory Coast).

Group B:

Sevilla FC (ESP): Youssef En-Nesyri (A, Morocco).
Arsenal (England): Mohamed Elneny (M, Egypt), Thomas Partey (M, Ghana).
PSV Eindhoven (NL): Ismail Saibari (A, Morocco).
Lens (FRA): Yannick Pandor (G, Comoros), Massadio Haidara (D, Mali), Salis Abdul Samed (M, Ghana), Namplis Mendy (M, Senegal), Morgan Guilavogui (A, Guinea).

Group C:

Real Madrid (ESP): Nothing.
Naples(ita): Andre-Franc Zambo Anguissa (M, Cameroon), Victor Osimhen (A, Nigeria).
Braga (POR): Sikou Nicate (D, Mali), Al Musrati (M, Libya), Alvaro Jallow (A, Guinea-Bissau), Louis Nlavo (A, Equatorial Guinea), Roger Fernandes (A, Guinea-Bissau)*.
Union Berlin (all): Aissa Ladouni (M, Tunisia), David Datro Fofana (A, Ivory Coast).

Group D:

Inter Milan (ITA): Nothing.
Benfica (POR): Nothing.
RED BULL SALZBURG (AUTO): Mamady Diambou (M, Mali)*, Amankwah Forson (M, Ghana), Karim Konaté (A, Ivory Coast), Sékou Kouita (A, Mali), Dorgels Nene (A, Mali).
Real Sociedad (ESP): Hamari Traore (D, Mali), Omar Sadiq (A, Nigeria).

Group E:

Atletico Madrid (ESP): Renildo (D, Mozambique).
Feyenoord (NL): Ramiz Zerouki (M, Algeria), Yankouba Minteh (A, Gambia).
Lazio Roma (ITA): Nothing.
Celtic Glasgow (ECO): Nothing.

Group F:

Paris Saint-Germain (FRA): Achraf Hakimi (D, Morocco).
Borussia Dortmund (GER): Rémy Bensebaini (D, Algeria), Abdoulaye Kamara (M, Guinea)*, Sébastien Haller (A, Ivory Coast).
AC Milan (ITA): Victor Aletu (M, Nigeria)*, Samuel Chukwueze (A, Nigeria), Chaka Traore (A, Ivory Coast)*.
Newcastle (England): Nothing.

Group G:

Manchester City (England): Nothing.
RB Leipzig (GER): Amadou Haidara (M, Mali).
Red Star Belgrade (SER): Nasser Ziga (D, Burkina Faso), Guelor Kanga (M, Gabon), Ousmane Bukary (M, Ghana), Cherif Ndiaye (A, Senegal), Peter Olayinka (A, Nigeria), Jean-Philippe Crassou (A, Côte d’Ivoire )’Ivory).
Young Boys Burn (SUI): Mohamed Ali Camara (D, Guinea), Miguel Chaiva (M, Zambia), Ebrima Koli (A, Gambia), Meschack Elia (A, DR Congo), Sylvester Gnavoula (A, Congo), Jean-Pierre Nsame (A, Cameroon ) ).

Group H:

FC Barcelona (ESP): Nothing.
FC Porto (POR): Zaidu Sanusi (D, Nigeria).
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR): Nothing.
ANTWERP (BEL): Alhassan Yusuf (M, Nigeria), Chidera Ezeuke (M, Nigeria).

(L: Goalkeeper; D: Defender; M: Midfielder; A: Attacker)

: List B player (reserve).

Source link

Leave a Comment