Alexia Putellas won the Golden Pike Pique Nona

Alexia Putellas became the third woman to win the Women’s Golden Ball. This award has been awarded since 2018, and the first winner was Ada Hegerberg. This is not the first individual award won by the representative of Spain. Previously, Putellas was awarded the title of UEFA Soccer Player of the Year.

Watch the video
Red carpet at the end. Preparations are underway for the Golden Ball ceremony

Golden Ball 2021. We know the best female soccer player of the year by “France Football”

Alexia Putellas plays for FC Barcelona. The 27-year-old and her team won the Spanish championship and the national cup this season. The Spaniard was named MVP of the women’s cup final. The soccer player also won the women’s Champions League, defeating Chelsea in the final (4-0)

Robert Lewandowski and Lionel Messi at the Golden Ball GalaGolden Ball for Messi! Lewandowski, the second. Here is the final order

Alexia Putellas was not the only FC Barcelona player to be nominated for this prestigious trophy. The list also includes Jenni Hermoso, Lieke Martens, Irene Paredes and Sandra Panos. In the past, after the Women’s Golden Ball, apart from Ada Hegerberg, Megan Rapinoe who picked up the trophy in 2019. In 2020, no Golden Ball was awarded due to the coronavirus pandemic.

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

The Poles are still waiting for the first win in the European Championship. They lost the chance with Slovakia

In the first match of the championship, the Polish team lost 1: 3 to the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.