Billie Eilish’s brother presents new single and music video

Billie Eilish's brother presents new single and music video

photo: mat. presses.

Finneas, brother of Billie Eilish and eight-time Grammy winner, presents the new single “A Concert Six Months From Now” and announces the premiere of his debut solo album. Optimist will be released on October 15, 2021 by Interscope Records.

A music video was made for the single, directed by Sam Bennett, and shooting at the iconic Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles.

Finneas’s new song is just the beginning of the good news. The artist announced the details of his debut solo album. “Optimist” will be released on October 15, 2021 and will include 12 completely new songs and the previously released “What They’ll Say About Us” – a heart-breaking ballad written during the lockdown, with a dedication to human strength and as a way to join in difficult times.

Finneas can definitely talk about intense 2021 – his joint single with Ashe “Till Forever Falls Apart” was released at the beginning of the year. The duo performed the song live on “Jimmy Kimmel Live” and “American Idol”. Billie’s brother Eilish also appeared on “The Late Late Show” and “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” with “Can’t Wait To Be Dead” and “Good Morning America” ​​with “What They’ll Say About Us.” In 2020, the singles “Another Year”, “Where The Poison Is” and “Can’t Wait To Be Dead” were released.

In early 2021, Finneas received two Grammys for songs he produced for his sister: “everything i wanted” (Record of the Year) and “No Time To Die” (Best song composed for the visual medium).

The debut full-length album “Optimist” is the successor to the well-received EP “Blood Harmony”. The 24-year-old artist wrote and produced all 8 tracks from the publishing house, which is now available in a deluxe version.

In 2020, Finneas received six Grammy Awards including Record of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year and Producer of the Year – Popular Music – all thanks to Billie Eilish’s debut album “WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO?” and the single “bad guy”.

Finneas has collaborated not only with his famous sister, but also with artists such as Justin Bieber, Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, Camila Cabello, Tove Lo and Ben Platt. On July 30, Billie Eilish’s long-awaited second album “Happier THan Ever” was released, which was also produced by Finneas.

Finneas – “Optimist” – tracklist:

1. A Concert Six Months From Now
2. The Kids Are All Dying
3. Happy Now
4. Only A Lifetime
5. The 90s
6. Love Is Pain
7. Peaches Etude
8. Wholesale Locker
9. Medieval
10. Someone Else’s Star
11. Around My Neck
12. What They’ll Say About Us
13. How It Ends

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top