Cannes 75, the jury – Cinematographer

The French actor Vincent Lindon he will be the president of the jury of the 75th Cannes Film Festival. Together with eight members of the jury, the actor who won the award for best actor in 2015 will award the Palme d’Or to one of the 21 films in competition on Saturday 28 May, during the closing ceremony, broadcast live by France Télévisions and Brut.

Isabelle Huppert was the last French star to be president of the jury in 2009. In the history of the Festival, French celebrities have often held this role on an anniversary, such as Yves Montand in 1987 for the 40th Festival, Gérard Depardieu in 1993 for the 45th Festival, and Isabelle Adjani in 1997 for the 50th.

Among the 8 members of the jury there will also be ours Jasmine Trincawho will bring his feature debut as director to Special Screening, Marcel!

Marcel! by Jasmine Trinca (c) photo by Fabio Zayed

The jury

Vincent Lindon – President
Actor (France)

Rebecca Hall
Actress, producer, screenwriter, director (UK / USA)

Deepika Padukone
Actress (India)

Noomi Rapace
Actress (Sweden)

Jasmine Trinca
Actress, director (Italy)

Asghar Farhadi
Director, producer, screenwriter (Iran)

Ladj Ly
Director, screenwriter, actor, producer (France)

Jeff Nichols
Director, screenwriter (USA)

Joachim Trier
Director, screenwriter (Norway)

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, Wyatt Russell comments on his future in the MCU

Wyatt Russell talked about his potential return as John Walker aka US Agent to the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.