Corey Taylor takes over the SpongeBob SquarePants credits

For this interpretation, Corey Taylor, singer of Slipknot, admits that it is “one of the most stressful experiences of his career. »

With a career spanning over 30 years, Corey Taylor continues to reach new heights. Between Slipknot and Stone Sour, the singer has performed in front of some of the biggest crowds and in the biggest festivals and concert halls. But Corey Taylor hit the pinnacle of his career Saturday, August 12, when he took the stage at the Huntington Comic and Toy Convention in West Virginia to perform the SpongeBob SquarePants theme song with voice actor Tom Kenny.

“I’ve never been so nervous in my entire career,” declared Corey Taylor to the public. “How did I end up here? » He started singing after an address from Tom Kenny. The two performers then exchange on which tone they were going to sing while exchanging the lyrics.

With a full band, Tom Kenny imitates Patchy the Pirate and Corey Taylor comes close to something like a medieval town crier. If he is due to start his US tour this month, he has not said whether he plans to include the SpongeBob SquarePants theme song on his setlist. This could surprise the public present at the Trianon (Paris) on September 15.

“It’s funny, it’s like a double-edged sword these days. It drives me crazy that this is one of the most requested tracks at my acoustic gigs, yet I learned this track to establish a musical connection between my son and me” explained Corey Taylor during the Montreal Rocks festival in 2020. “So I have a hard time saying no to that stuff. I put her in the set a few times, even when it’s not planned. »

“I keep wondering if I should do a version with my full band so people have a blast” he added. ” Never say never. But it’s very funny. »

CMF2the next album by Corey Taylor, is available for pre-order

Here is the tracklist and the cover:

  1. The Box
  2. Post Traumatic Blues
  3. talk sick
  4. Breath of Fresh Smoke
  5. Beyond
  6. We Are the Rest
  7. midnight
  8. Starmate
  9. Sorry Me
  10. punch line
  11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
  12. All I Want Is Hate
  13. Dead Flies

Larisha Paul

Translated by the editor

Source link

Leave a Comment