Sports

Current divisional round: Chiefs vs. Texans Get your tickets

Houston beats Browns at home, Kansas City beats Dolphins to advance to next round


first day playoffs distributed the first Tickets arrive Partition round.

this saturday night kansas city chiefs They repeated their regular season dose miami dolphinsdefeated them 26-7 at a chilly Arrowhead Stadium and became the fourth team to advance to the next round.

Now chiefs They expect a competitor Partition roundwhere they can face houston texans and buffalo bill.

in accordance with ESPN Statistics and Informationthe 33-point total was the fewest in a playoff game at Arrowhead Stadium since the Denver Broncos beat the Denver Broncos 14-10 kansas city in the 1997 divisional round.

This also represents the sixth consecutive postseason chiefs They have won at least one game since Patrick Mahomes took over as the team’s starter in 2018, the second-longest winning streak in NFL history behind the New England Patriots from 2011 to 2018 eight-game winning streak during that period.

in the first game wild card round this saturday texas They became the first team to gain admission Partition round Defeat in NFL Playoffs 45-15 Arrive at home cleveland browns.

this texas They can face next weekend chiefs and baltimore ravensthe only competitor excluded is pittsburg steelersThey advance as the seventh seed in the United States Division, and if they advance, they will face the No. 1 seed baltimore.

Even though it’s a home game, texas According to betting data, they finished as 2.5-point underdogs ESPN betting. The 31-point victory was the largest in playoff history for an underdog team and the fifth-largest in the postseason in the Super Bowl era, tied with the Philadelphia Eagles’ win. 2017 NFC Championship Game.

The largest margin of victory in the playoffs belonged to the New York Giants, who beat the Vikings by 41 points in the 2000 NFC Championship Game, followed by the Seattle Seahawks, who beat the Denver Broncos by 35 points in Super Bowl XLVIII. The third place goes to the Vikings, who defeated the New Orleans Saints by 34 points in their last game. wild card round In 1987, Washington finished fourth, beating the Broncos by 32 points in Super Bowl XXII.

Upcoming competitions

Sunday, 4:30 PM ET (3:30 PM CDMX) | Fox (USA) | Betting lines: Dal-7 (50.5)

Sunday, 8 PM ET (7:00 PM CDMX) | NBC (USA) | Betting lines: Detection-3 (51.5)

Monday, January 15, 16:30 PM ET (15:30 PM CDMX) | CBS (USA), ESPN/Star+ (Mexico and Latin America) | Betting lines: BUF -10 (35.5)

Monday, January 15, 8:15 PM ET (7:15 PM CDMX) | ESPN/ABC/ESPN Deportes/ESPN+ (US), ESPN/Star+ (Mexico and Latin America) | Betting lines: PHI -3 (43.5)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *