Despite his injury, Kevin De Bruyne can win the coveted trophy this year

Two of De Bruyne’s teammates are also part of it: Norwegian striker Erling Haaland and England defender John Stones. Arsenal, who finished second in the league behind the Skyblues last season, have Norwegian playmaker Martin Odegaard and England winger Bukayo Saka included in the list alongside Harry Kane. The English artist, who defended Tottenham’s colors until the end of training, has now joined Bayern Munich in Germany.

Hollande, teammate and rival

Erling Haaland has already been awarded the title of Player of the Year in England twice, on the one hand distributed by the English Football Journalists’ Association (Football Writers Association, FWA) and on the other hand by the Premier League itself. Kevin de Bruyne was also nominated for both these trophies.

Thierry Henry praises Kevin De Bruyne as the “smartest player” he has ever seen

The 32-year-old midfielder has won the PFA Player of the Year award twice, in 2019-20 and 2020-21, before Egypt’s Mohamed Salah was crowned last season. Eden Hazard is the only other Belgian to have won it, during the 2014–2015 season.

Kevin De Bruyne’s start to the season remains uncertain after suffering an injury in the season’s Premier League opener against Burnley last Friday. Their coach, Pep Guardiola, announced that the Red Devil would be absent for “several months” on the eve of City’s coronation clash in the European Super Cup against Sevilla on Tuesday (1-1, 5-4 on tab).

Source link

Leave a Comment