Farewell to visas: Explore countries where you can only enter the U.S. with a passport

legal access USA This is not a simple procedure and special documents are always required when crossing the border.Normally, the foreigner needs to show his documents visa Approval to enter the country. However, there are exceptions to this rule, and citizens of some countries do not need it to visit the aforementioned countries.

North American countries have established these regulations for different types of visits: whether for business, work, health treatment or tourism. This visa allows entry into U.S. territory and stay there for a specified period of time. However, some people can only visit the country with a passport.

A visa is required to enter the United States.

Citizenship that does not require a visa to enter the United States

In accordance with international agreements, citizens of the following nationalities may enter the United States without a visa. These agreements are part of the Visa Waiver Program, which was updated on November 30 last year with the decision to include the State of Israel among the countries that do not require this permit to visit the country.

Citizens of one of these 40 countries only need a permit authorizing travel to the North American country. This is a registration in the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) that enables travelers to enter the United States for business or pleasure and stay within 90 days. It is necessary to clarify that this permit does not mean admission is guaranteed, as tourists must verify their approval before the entry authorities.

Currently, Mexican citizens do not have this special benefit. However, people who hold dual citizenship or hold a passport issued by one of the countries on the list will be able to complete the ESTA process and visit the United States without a visa.

No visa is required to travel.

Full list of countries that do not require a visa to enter the United States:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • chili
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Republic of Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • san marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Swiss
  • Taiwan
  • U.K.

continue reading

They are Mexicans who do not need a visa to enter the United States

US Visa: How to make an appointment safely and quickly?

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *