FIFA changes the rules of play-offs for promotion to the World Cup in 2022 in Qatar Football

Teams from Asia, South America, Oceania and the North and Central America region will take part in the playoffs in the intercontinental zone. The three teams from the playoffs should be known by the end of March. The team from Asia, in turn, is to be selected in the regional playoffs a few days before the start of the intercontinental competition.

Watch the video
What does Poland have to do to go to the World Cup? Playoffs of horror and big money

Poles fall in the FIFA ranking!  The leader is still the samePoles fall in the FIFA ranking! The leader is still the same

FIFA is responding to the pandemic

The winners of the games in this zone will win the last two places at next year’s World Cup in Qatar. FIFA has announced that both games in the play-off finals in this zone will take place on June 13 and 14. The places where they will be held have not been given yet.

FIFA cited as the main reason “the unprecedented disruption in the football world caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. The games were originally scheduled to be played two months earlier, but the pandemic problems forced the organization to change plans. Single matches will prevent teams from crossing several time zones for two-legged matches. .

Soon the participants of the intercontinental play-offs will be drawn

Two-legged ties in the intercontinental qualifying zone of the World Cup were introduced before the World Cup in 1986. With teams competing in this format, this most often means having to make long journeys through the teams that qualify for these play-offs.

The Serbs got a million from the president for beating Portugal.  Mladenovic on the details of the triumphThe Legia player reveals the backstage of the World Cup elimination. “The president appeared on board. He promised a million euros”

The intercontinental play-offs will be drawn on November 26. On April 1, 2022, in Doha, the draw for the world championship groups will take place. Then only 30 of the 32 participants of the tournament will be known. The Qatar World Cup will start on November 21 and will run until December 18, 2022.

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

He loved basketball, but his daughters were his world. Bryant was killed in the crash

Kobe Bryant was wayward, not interested in half-measures. He treated basketball – literally and figuratively …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.