Finneas remembers the 90s Billie Eilish’s brother with a new track

Finneas remembers the 90s Billie Eilish's brother with a new track

Eight-time Grammy winner, composer, producer Finneas has released the new single “The 90s” – another preview of the debut album “Optimist”, which will be released on October 15.

The 90s is an emotional look at a decade when everything seemed simpler. Finneas expresses a desire to return to a world without internet and smartphones. The song was accompanied by a music video directed by Sam Bennett, and Monika Felice Smith is responsible for the choreography.

“Optimist” consists of 12 premiere songs and the previously released “What They’ll Say About Us” – a moving ballad written during the lockdown, describing the strength of a person and the strength of relationships that allow us to survive even the most difficult times. Recently, Finneas also released the music video “A Concert Six Months From Now” from the iconic Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles.

Finneas will also appear on the soundtrack to the film adaptation of the musical “Dear Evan Hansen”, alongside incl. Dan + Shay, Tori Kelly, Sam Smith, SZA and Carrie Underwood. The premiere of the soundtrack is scheduled for September 24.

In early 2021, Finneas received two Grammy Awards with his sister Billie for “everything i wanted” (Record of the Year) and “No Time To Die” (Best Song Written For Visual).

Finneas’ debut album “Optimist” is the successor to the well-received EP “Blood Harmony”.

In 2020, Finneas received an impressive 6 Grammy Awards, including the most prestigious categories Producer of the Year, Record of the Year, Album of the Year and Song of the Year – all for co-creating Billie Eilish’s debut album “WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP,” WHERE DO WE GO? ” and the big hit “bad guy”.

Finneas has also produced songs for many other stars – including with Justin Bieber, Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, Camila Cabello, Tove Lo and Ben Platt. He also co-produced Billie Eilish’s second album, “Happier Than Ever.”

Finneas – “Optimist” – track list:

1. A Concert Six Months From Now
2. The Kids Are All Dying
3. Happy Now
4. Only A Lifetime
5. The 90s
6. Love Is Pain
7. Peaches Etude
8. Wholesale Locker
9. Medieval
10. Someone Else’s Star
11. Around My Neck
12. What They’ll Say About Us
13. How It Ends

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top