Fleetwood Mac to Unveil “Rumours Live” in September

This new live album from Fleetwood Mac is a recording of a concert at the Forum in Los Angeles in 1977.

Fleetwood Mac will be released Live Rumors September 8. The album was recorded during the tour Live Rumors of the band, during a concert at the Forum in Los Angeles on August 29, 1977. A live rendition of ” dreams serves as the album’s lead single.

Live Rumors will be available digitally, as a double LP and double CD, and includes nearly 90 minutes of previously unreleased music. The setlist of the concert is inspired almost exclusively by Fleetwood Mac and of Rumors, the first two albums recorded by the group consisting of Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham. It includes renditions of hits such as ” Rhiannon », « Landslide », « Songbird ” And ” The Chain “.

The concert at the Forum remained unpublished for several decades until 2021, when ” Gold Dust Woman from the concert was included as a bonus track on Live: Deluxe Editionthe Rhino-enhanced version of Fleetwood Mac’s 1980 concert album. The other 17 songs in the collection were never released.

Fleetwood Mac Released Rumors, the band’s 11th studio album, on February 4, 1977. The album, produced by the band with Ken Caillat and Richard Dashut, was largely recorded the previous year. McVie told RollingStone in 1977 that the process of developing the album was chaotic: ” There were parties all over the house. Amazing. Creepy. Massive amounts of illicit substances, yards and yards of this stuff. The days and nights never ended. »

To promote the album, the band embarked on a world tour, the Rumors Tower. They perform in North America, the UK, Europe, Japan, Australia and New Zealand. The tour included three concerts at the Forum in August 1977. Live Rumors was recorded on the first night, when the band played in front of nearly 50,000 fans.

Live Rumors is available for pre-order now.

Earlier this month, Rhino shared an unreleased track from Christine McVie, “ Little Darlin’ on what would have been his 80th birthday. The song was recorded during the sessions for his 2004 solo album, In the Meantime. Rhino will reissue McVie’s 1984 self-titled album and In the Meantime on November 3, the latter being released on vinyl for the first time, with remixing overseen by McVie’s collaborator on the album, his nephew Dan Perfect.

Live Rumors Tracklist:

LP 1

Side 1
1. “Say You Love Me”
2. “Monday Morning”
3. “Dreams”
4. “Oh Well”
5. “Rhiannon”

Side 2
1. “Oh Daddy”
2. “Never Going Back Again”
3. “Landslide”
4. “Over My Head”
5. “Gold Dust Woman”

LP 2

Side 1
1. “You Make Loving Fun”
2. “I’m So Afraid”
3. “Go Your Own Way”
4. “World Turning”

Side 2
1. “Blue Letter”
2. “The Chain”
3. “Second Hand News”
4. “Songbird”

Emily Zemler

Translated by the editor

Source link

Leave a Comment