Gonzalez revealed who will receive the Golden Ball. “Has already been informed” Soccer

There are only six days left to the ceremony at which the Golden Ball will be presented. On Monday, November 29, at the Theater du Chatelet in Paris, the gala of the “France Football” magazine will take place.

Watch the video
Fatal information for Lewandowski regarding the Golden Ball! “They have a short memory”

Leo MessiLeo Messi spoke on the return to Barcelona. “I always said”

This year’s edition is unique because there is not one clear favorite, but several. Among them is Robert Lewandowski, but next to him are mentioned names such as Leo Messi, Karim Benzema and Jorginho.

Recently, there have been leaks in the media that in 2021 the Golden Ball will be won by Leo Messi, who won the Argentina Copa America in the summer, and in the previous season he became the LaLiga top scorer and won the King’s Cup with FC Barcelona.

The Portuguese television “RTP” was the first to report such news. According to local journalists, the Argentine has already been informed about his victory and was given a special interview. Similar information was provided by the journalist “Mundo Deportivo” Francesc Aguilar. “As I was able to verify in Paris, the people closest to Lionel Messi are convinced that Leo will receive his seventh Golden Ball,” he wrote on Twitter.

Later, Pascal Ferre, the editor-in-chief of the organizer of the plebiscite, ie “France Football” magazine, denied this information. Everything we’ve seen in the last few days is bullshit. This is a great bluff – argued in “Bilda”.

Lewandowski, however, will not win the Golden Ball? “Some sources have confirmed it to me”

A few days before the ceremony, the topic was revived thanks to another journalist Sergio Gonzalez, who revealed in the “Mas Que Pelotas” program that Messi was to receive the Golden Ball for 2021. – Leo Messi has already been informed that he is the winner of the Golden Ball of the “France Football” plebiscite. This morning some sources confirmed this to me. Lewandowski will be in second place – said the journalist.

Messi has six Golden Balls to his credit. Previously, he won this award in 2009-2012, 2015 and 2019.

You will find more sports content too on Gazeta.pl

Sport.pl has recently simulated the Golden Ball plebiscite with journalists who do not take part in this year’s voting. 54 journalists from all over the world sent their votes. The results indicated that the trophy would go to Robert Lewandowski. Lionel Messi lost to him by 52 points.

Ibrahimović elbowed Cesar Azpilicueta“Ibrahimović has lost his mind.” The Swede replies: I did it on purpose, I am not ashamed

The previous winner of the Golden Ball was Leo Messi in 2019. A year ago, the gala was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic. Robert Lewandowski took the highest place in 2015, when he was fourth. In the past, two Poles took places in the top three. They were Kazimierz Deyna in 1974 and Zbigniew Boniek in 1982.

The Golden Ball Plebiscite was established in 1956, when it was first organized by “France Football”. The final list in 2021 has 30 names of players, and journalists from around the world (185) vote for the best of them based on three criteria: individual and team performances during the year, the player’s class and the overall assessment of the player’s career. The first place player will receive six points from each journalist, four points for the second, three for the third, two for the fourth, and one for the fifth.

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

Space money for Haaland. The new favorite has an advantage over Real Football

Erling Braut Haaland’s transfer in the near future has been talked about a long time. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *