MotoGP GP Silverstone FP1. first Zarco, then Bagnaia, both fallen

In the first session the Frenchman of Pramac sets the best time ahead of Pecco, after both crashing without consequences. Third Rins, then Quartararo. Sixth Aleix Espargaro, Bezzecchi 13th and Bastianini 16th

From our correspondent Paolo Ianieri

– silverstone (great britain)

First a good roll in the gravel of the escape route, then in front of everyone at the end of the first free practice session. Johann Zarco and Francesco Bagnaia immediately clarify the potential of Ducati, in a first free practice session of the British GP that sees the two digging a small gap between themselves and everyone else. If Pecco in the end has to surrender to the Frenchman of Pramac for 27 thousandths, the third of the morning session, Alex Rins, with the Suzuki already pays 327 thousandths from Zarco, with Fabio Quartararo, who in turn had a small problem with his M1 at the beginning of the round, which closes 4th at 545 thousandths from the top.

aprilia sixth

The fourth of the big names involved in the fight for the World Championship, Aleix Espargaro, is 6th at 737 thousandths with his Aprilia behind the best Honda of Takaaki Nakagami and ahead of Maverick Viñales’ second RS-GP, another one in these parts he has often gone very fast and that, after the great 3rd place in Assen, his first podium with Noale, is aiming for a second part of the season always among the protagonists.

the top-10

Joan Mir with Suzuki, Jorge Martin with Ducati Pramac and Brad Binder with KTM complete the top ten. The other Italians: Marco Bezzecchi is 13th, Enea Bastianini, who in these two races will play the Ducati of the official team with Jorge Martin is 16th, Luca Marini is struggling for now, 19th ahead of Franco Morbidelli and Andrea Dovizioso, always in difficulties with Yamaha, with Fabio Di Giannantonio 23rd and penultimate ahead of only Darryn Binder.

motogp gp silverstone, the times of fp1

The times of the first MotoGP free session at Silverstone.

  1. Johann Zarco, Ducati Pramac 1’59.893
  2. Francesco Bagnaia, Ducati 1’59.920
  3. Alex Rins, Suzuki 2’00.220
  4. Fabio Quartararo, Yamaha 2’00.438
  5. Takaaki Nakagami, Honda Lcr 2’00.448
  6. Aleix Espargaro, Aprilia 2’00.630
  7. Maverick Viñales, Aprilia 2’00.799
  8. Joan Mir, Suzuki 2’00.843
  9. Jorge Martin, Ducati Pramac 2’00.948
  10. Brad Binder, KTM 2’00.994
  11. Pol Espargaro, Honda 2’01.040
  12. Jack Miller, Ducati 2’01.055
  13. Marco Bezzecchi, Ducati VR46 2’01.112
  14. Miguel Oliveira, KTM 2’01.120
  15. Alex Marquez, Honda Lcr 2’01.174
  16. Enea Bastianini, Ducati Gresini 2’01.219
  17. Remy Gardner, KTM Tech3 2’01.539
  18. Raul Fernandez, KTM Tech3 2’01.578
  19. Luca Marini, Ducati VR46 2’01.607
  20. Andrea Dovizioso, Yamaha RNF 2’01.748
  21. Franco Morbidelli, Yamaha 2’01.775
  22. Stefan Bradl, Honda 2’02.062
  23. Fabio Di Giannantonio, Ducati 2’02.179
  24. Darryn Binder, Yamaha RNF 2’02.565

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

hadn’t happened for 51 years

Historic start for the new season, it had never happened that they won all eight …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.