Pretty Woman The Musical, tour dates 2022-2023: Cast and Tickets

After the presentation at the National Theater CheBanca! from Milan, Pretty Woman The Musical announces the dates of the tour 2022-2023 in theaters all over Italy: it starts on Tuesday 18 October from the Teatro Olimpico in Rome. Tickets available on ticketone.it.

The tour, produced by Stage Entertainment and distributed by Savà Produzioni Creative for Vivo Concerti, will start from Rome (Olympic Theater) from Tuesday 18 to Sunday 23 October, and then continue with Montecatini (Teatro Verdi) Friday 28 October, Bari (Teatro Team) Friday 5th and Saturday 6th November, Senigallia (Teatro La Fenice) Friday 12 and Saturday 13 November, Lugano (Lac Theater) Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 November, Cassano Magnago (Teatro Auditorio) Wednesday 30 November and Thursday 1 December, Bolzano (Teatro Comunale) Wednesday 6 December, Varese (Varese Theater) Friday 9 and Saturday 10 December 2022, Genoa (Politeama Theater) from Thursday 15 to Saturday 17 December, Turin (Colosseum Theater) from Thursday 12 to Saturday 14 January, Udine (Teatro Giovanni da Udine) from Tuesday 17 January to Thursday 19 January, Florence (Teatro Verdi) Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 January, Vicenza (Teatro Comunale) Thursday 2 February, Bergamo (Creberg Theater) Friday 10 and Saturday 11 February, Trieste (Rossetti Theater) from Friday 17 to Sunday 19 February, Assisi (Lyrick Theater) Wednesday 22 February.

Read also: Notre Dame De Paris, over 70 thousand tickets sold: the dates

The Cast of Pretty Woman The Musical

The role of the protagonist, Vivianplayed in the film by Julia Robertsis entrusted to Beatrice Baldaccini, established personality in the world of the Italian musical for roles in “Shrek”, “Cinderella wanted”, “Grease”, “Pinocchio the great musical”, “Footloose” and “Let’s dance on the world”. Beside her, in the role of Edward that was by Richard Gere, there will be Thomas Santu (“Spamalot”, “Ghost The Musical”). They complete the cast Christian Ruiz, Martina Ciabatti Mennel, Gabriele Foschi, Lorenzo Tognocchi, Federica Basso, Claudio Ferretti, Martina Cenere, Pietro Mattarelli, Gea Andreotti, Andrea Verzicco, Federica Laganà, Giorgio Camandona, Martina Peruzzi, Nicola Trazzi, Camilla Esposito, Giovanni Gala, Veronica Barchielli, Michele Anastasi, Arianna Bertelli, Giulio Welcome.

History

Faithful transposition of the Golden Globe-winning film for Best Actress (Julia Roberts), Pretty Woman The Musical maintains the narrative framework of the blockbuster by enriching itself with a compelling soundtrack composed by Bryan Adams and the unforgettable worldwide hit Oh, Pretty Woman, by Roy Orbison.

Vivian Ward, a young prostitute, meets by chance the rich and handsome businessman Edward Lewis, who, for $ 3,000, hires her as his partner for a week. It feels like a normal business relationship and no one suspects that that week will actually change their lives forever. Vivian and Edward will fall in love with each other although they come from totally different worlds.

The Soundtrack of Pretty Woman The Musical

Written in pairs by Garry Marshall And Jonathan F. Lawtonrespectively legendary director and original screenwriter of the film, Pretty Woman The Musical uses a unique soundtrack, which combines pop and romantic songs composed by two excellent authors – Bryan Adams And Jim Vallance – and makes the 80s sounds the protagonists with songs performed live by a six-element band in a pop / rock style. In this all-Italian staging the music remains the original one written by Bryan Adams himself, without any element of modification, starting from the presence of the unforgettable world success of 1964 “Oh, Pretty Woman” by Roy Orbison. The Italian show also sees the translation, adaptation and verses of Franco Travaglio and the participation of Beatrice Baldaccini, Thomas Santu, Martina Ciabatti Mennell, Gabriele Foschi, Cristian Ruiz and Lorenzo Tognocchi.

The 2022-2023 Tour Calendar

Tuesday 18 October 2022 | Rome @ Olympic Theater
Wednesday 19 October 2022 | Rome @ Olympic Theater
Thursday 20 October 2022 | Rome @ Olympic Theater
Friday 21 October 2022 | Rome @ Olympic Theater
Saturday 22 October 2022 | Rome @ Olympic Theater
Sunday 23 October 2022 | Rome @ Olympic Theater
Friday 28 October 2022 | Montecatini @ Verdi Theater
Friday 5 November 2022 | Bari @ Teatro Team
Saturday 6 November 2022 | Bari @ Teatro Team
Friday 12 November 2022 | Senigallia @ La Fenice Theater
Saturday 13 November 2022 | Senigallia @ La Fenice Theater
Saturday 26 November 2022 | Lugano @ Lac Theater
Sunday 27 November 2022 | Lugano @ Lac Theater
Wednesday 30 November 2022 | Cassano Magnago @ Auditorium Theater
Thursday 1 December 2022 | Cassano Magnago @ Auditorium Theater
Wednesday 6 December 2022 | Bolzano @ Municipal Theater
Friday 9 December 2022 | Varese @ Varese Theater
Saturday 10 December 2022 | Varese @ Varese Theater
Thursday 15 December 2022 | Genoa @ Politeama Theater
Friday 16 December 2022 | Genoa @ Politeama Theater
Saturday 17 December 2022 | Genoa @ Politeama Theater
Thursday 12 January 2023 | Turin @ Colosseum Theater
Friday 13 January 2023 | Turin @ Colosseum Theater
Saturday 14 January 2023 | Turin @ Colosseum Theater
Tuesday 17 January 2023 | Udine @ Giovanni da Udine Theater
Wednesday 18 January 2023 | Udine @ Giovanni da Udine Theater
Thursday 19 January 2023 | Udine @ Giovanni da Udine Theater
Saturday 28 January 2023 | Florence @ Verdi Theater
Sunday 29 January 2023 | Florence @ Verdi Theater
Thursday 2 February 2023 | Vicenza @ Municipal Theater
Friday 10 February 2023 | Bergamo @ Creberg Theater
Saturday 11 February 2023 | Bergamo @ Creberg Theater
Friday 17 February 2023 | Trieste @ Rossetti Theater
Saturday 18 February 2023 | Trieste @ Rossetti Theater
Sunday 19 February 2023 | Trieste @ Rossetti Theater
Wednesday 22 February 2023 | Assisi @ Lyrick Theater

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

The 25 most beautiful beaches in the world according to TripAdvisor

Also this year, the TripAdvisor portal draws up the ranking of 25 most beautiful beaches …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.