Ruhpolding 2022 World Cup, women’s 7.5 km sprint: the results – Biathlon

Live streaming of the Biathlon World Cup on Eurosport and Player

The four leading athletes that day were flawless at the shooting range. The fastest on the route was nearly 23-year-old Oeberg, who was 21.6 seconds ahead of the second Marte Olsbu Roeiseland.

Watch it

Elvira Oeberg won the 7.5 km sprint in Ruhpolding

Video: Eurosport Elvira Oeberg won the 7.5 km sprint in Ruhpolding

Thanks to the win, the Swedish woman reduced the loss to the leading Norwegian in the World Cup to 82 points.

Dorothea Wierer took third place on Wednesday. She had a result worse than the Swede by 29.7 seconds, and better than the fourth Belarusian Dzinary Alimbiekava by only 0.5 seconds. For the experienced Italian, it was the first podium of the World Cup competition this season.

Two Polish women in the pursuit race

The 28th Żuk and the 31st Hojnisz-Staręga scored one poodle each, losing more than 1.5 minutes to the winner. Both Polish women qualified for the Sunday investigation run.

It will not include Natalia Tomaszewska and Anna Mąka, who were classified 94th and 96th in the sprint respectively. The first of them during their debut in the World Cup scored one penalty round, and the second – three.

A 10 kilometer sprint for men is planned for Thursday. The women will return to the competition during the Friday relay race.

Ruhpolding will conclude the qualification for the February Olympic Games in Beijing.


1. Elvira Oeberg (Sweden) 19.45.2 (0 penalty rounds)
2. Marte Olsbu Roeiseland (Norway) starts 21.6 seconds (0)
3. Dorothea Wierer (Italy) 29.7 (0)
4. Dzinara Alimbiekawa (Belarus) 30.2 (0)
5. Justine Braisaz-Bouchet (France) 40.0 (1)
6. Lisa Theresa Hauser (Austria) 42.1 (0)

28. Kamila Żuk (Poland) 1.34.3 (1)
31. Monika Hojnisz-Staręga (Poland) 1.39.4 (1)
94. Natalia Tomaszewska (Poland) 3.17.2 (1)
96. Anna Mąka (Poland) 3.20.9 (3)

World Cup general classification (12 out of 22 competitions each):

1. Marte Olsbu Roeiseland (Norway) 591 points
2. Elvira Oeberg (Sweden) 509
3. Dzinara Alimbiekawa (Belarus) 461
4. Hanna Oeberg (Sweden) 434
5. Lisa Theresa Hauser (Austria) 420
6. Hanna Sola (Belarus) 379

45. Monika Hojnisz-Staręga (Poland) 61
58. Kamila Żuk (Poland) 35

World Cup ranking in sprint (6 out of 9 competitions each):

1. Marte Olsbu Roeiseland (Norway) 299 points
2. Elvira Oeberg (Sweden) 246
3. Dzinara Alimbiekawa (Belarus) 244

42. Kamila Żuk (Poland) 35
52. Monika Hojnisz-Staręga (Poland) 22

Author: rozniat / dasz
Source:, PAP

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

What punishment after the outbreak of Medvedev in the semi-finals at the Australian Open? Overtime!

Medvedev in the second men’s semi-final against Stefanos Tsitsipas, who finally won 7: 6 (5), …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.