Steven Wilson: new extract from his next album

Discover “Impossible Tightrope”, the new single by Steven Wilson, taken from the album The Harmony Codex.

Steven Wilson continues to gradually reveal his next album with a new extract entitled “Impossible Tightrope”:

This is the second extract from The Harmony Codex, his next studio album, which will be released on September 29. After participating in the return of Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson this time decides to play the eclectic card, by including different influences within his seventh album. The latter includes 10 pieces, during which he takes pleasure in losing the listener between electronic, rock or progressive inspirations. With ethereal inspirations that mingle with hammered rhythms, the British artist unfolds his inspired melodies, on the piano or guitar, according to his desires.

If he remains in control, he does not forget his long-time collaborators. Thus, his long-time collaborators Ninet Tayeb, Craig Blundell and Adam Holzman are on board. Added to this substantial cast are new faces, such as Jack Dangers (Meat Beat Manifesto) and Sam Fogarino (Interpol).

This fine team therefore offers you an extraordinary journey, sometimes reminiscent of the past work of Steven Wilson. We sometimes find the paranoid urgency ofInsurgents (2008), certain electronic aspects of The Future Bites (2021) or even the narration style The Raven That Refused To Sing (and Other Stories) (2013).

Haji Mueller

In addition to the standard version, Steven Wilson invites you to go further with a deluxe edition including the album reimagined by other collaborators. Titled Harmonic Distortionit thus includes collaborations signed Manic Street Preachers, Roland Orzabal (Tears for Fears), Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), Interpol, Meat Beat Manifesto, Faultline and Radiophonic Workshop.

The Harmony Codex is available for pre-order

Here is the tracklist and cover:

  1. Inclination
  2. What Life Brings
  3. Economies of Scales
  4. Impossible Tightrope
  5. Rock Bottom
  6. Beautiful Scarecrow
  7. The Harmony Codex
  8. Time is Running Out
  9. Current Brutal Facts
  10. Staircase

Matthew David

Source link

Leave a Comment