The Palme d’Or in Cannes to “Triangle of Sadness” by Ruben O’stlund

CANNES (FRANCE) (ITALPRESS) – The Palme d’Or of the 75th edition of the Cannes Film Festival went to “Triangle of Sadness” by Ruben Ostlund. This was communicated at the Grand Theater Lumiere of the Palazzo del Festival by the jury from Vincent Lindon and composed of Noomi Rapace, Jeff Nichols, Ladj Ly, Rebecca Hall, Deepika Padukone, Jasmine Trinca, Joachim Trier and Asghar Farhadi. These are the other prizes awarded. The Jury Prize ex aequo went to “Stars at Noon” by Claire Denis. The Grand Prix winner is Lukas Dhont for “Close”. Park Chan-Wook received the Directing Award for the film “Decision to leave”. “Tori and Lokita” by the brothers Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne received the Special Prize of the 75th edition. The Jury Prize went ex aequo to the Italian film “The eight mountains” with Luca Marinelli and Alessandro Borghi, based on the homonymous novel by Paolo Cognetti, filmed in the Aosta Valley, produced by Wildside and distributed by Vision; and Jerzy Skolimowski’s “Eo”.
The Best Award went to Song Kang-Ho for “Broker” by Kore-Eda Hirokazu. The Best Actress Award was won by Czar Amir Ebrahimi in Ali Abbasi’s Holy Spider. The award for best screenplay went to “To boy from heaven” by Tarik Saleh.
The Camera d’or award for best first film went to War Pony by Gina Gammel and Riley Keough, presented in the official selection of “A Certain regard”. A special mention went to “Plan 75” by Hayakawa Chie.

Support the free and independent information of Cronache Nuoresi

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

Groundhog Day and the 10 Most Absurd “Time Loops” in Cinema | Vanity Fair Italy

Today, Canada and the United States celebrate the Groundhog Day (Groundhog Day). Famous holiday also …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *