Womens World Cup: Alyssa Healy named player of the tournament, equals husband Mitchell Starc’s record

Christchurch. The International Cricket Council (ICC) named Australian wicket-keeper batsman Alyssa Healy as the player of the tournament after her team’s 71-run victory over England in the final of the Women’s One Day World Cup. Healy joins the exclusive club of former Australia captain Karen Rolton (2005), England’s Clary Taylor (2009), New Zealand’s Suzy Bates (2013) and England’s Tammy Beaumont (2017). Healy’s husband and cricketer Mitchell Starc also performed brilliantly in the 2015 ODI World Cup and was named Player of the Tournament. Alyssa played an explosive innings of 170 runs in the final. In this way, she became the first player to score 150 or more runs in the women’s and men’s World Cups.

Alice Healy scored the highest 509 runs in this tournament played in New Zealand (Women’s World Cup 2022). He scored centuries in the semi-finals and the final. She became the first player to do so. With this Australia won the title for the 7th time and took its record to a new level. This was the 12th season of the tournament. Playing first in the final match, Australia had scored a huge score of 356 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, England’s team was reduced to 285 runs. The Kangaroo team did not lose a single match in the tournament and won all 9 matches.

Average was 57, scored 2 centuries

32-year-old wicket-keeper batsman Alyssa Healy scored 509 runs in 9 matches at an average of 56.55. Scored 2 centuries and 2 half-centuries. Apart from this, as a wicketkeeper, took four catches and also did four stumps. Lisa Sthalekar, Nasser Hussain and Natalie Germanos were also included in the six-man panel that chose Healy as the player of the tournament. He hit 70 boundaries in the tournament. The strike rate was of 104. She has also won the T20 World Cup title 5 times.

IPL 2022: Big news for CSK, Deepak Chahar is going to return from this day

Australia won the World Cup title for the fourth time under the captaincy of Meg Lenning. With this, she has become the captain to win the most ICC tournament titles 4 times. Prior to this, he has also given Australia the title of T20 World Cup three times. Former Australia captain Ricky Ponting has won 4 ICC trophies as captain while MS Dhoni has won 3 ICC trophies.

Tags: Alyssa Healy, Australia, Cricket Australia, England, Mitchell Starc, Womens World Cup 2022

Source link

About Banner Leon

Videogames entered his life in the late '80s, at the time of the first meeting with Super Mario Bros, and even today they make it a permanent part, after almost 30 years. Pros and defects: he manages to finish Super Mario Bros in less than 5 minutes but he has never finished Final Fight with a credit ... he's still trying.

Check Also

PSG opens on loan from Paredes, decisive hours for Depay

Hot days for the arrival of the Argentine and the Dutch, both expected this week …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.