World Cup 2022 – Suarez in tears, Cavani breaks the VAR monitor: the greats of Uruguay greet in the worst way

Luis Suarez in tears, Cavani furious. Thus ends the history of the World Cup for the two great strikers of the Uruguayan national team who already finish out in the group stage. A clamorous beating for the Heavenly which has always gone to the knockout stage since 2010, but which has to give up on the victory of South Korea against Portugal and on goal difference. He could not finish his career in the worst way for Luis Suarez who did not have an impact in the matches against South Korea, Portugal and Ghana, without being able to score a single goal. Suarez who had accomplished 7 goals in the three editions previously disputed. A setback for the class of ’87 who let himself go into tears on the bench due to the sadness of the moment. Cavani went further, with Gattuso’s Valencia striker who threw the VAR monitor stationed on the sidelines to the ground as a sign of controversy with the refereeing of Daniel Siebert (our moviola).
Play with us: guess who will win the Qatar 2022 World Cup and invite your friends to do the same! Click here!

World Cup

Ghana-Uruguay: Cavani down in the area, Celeste out for a penalty


The other class of ’87 goes away like this, with a gesture of annoyance. He hasn’t said goodbye to the national team, but it will be hard to see him again at a World Cup (in 2026 he will have 39 years old). The gesture of throwing the VAR monitor, used by the referee, on the ground, stems from the disappointment of the attacker himself for a penalty kick not given in the 93rd minute due to a foul not recognized by the live coverage on contact in the area with Seidu. That’s the reason for that gesture at the end of the game which will surely cost him a fine.

Unlike other Uruguayan greats, the dream couple Suarez Cavani however, he leaves the World Cup (and perhaps the national team) without major trophies. Taking only the senior national team as a basis for comparison, the two have only won the Copa America in 2011 in Argentina. Edition in which Luis Suarez was awarded the prize for best player of the tournament as well as having scored a brace in the final against Paraguay. But let’s talk about 11 years ago and that remains the last and only trophy…

One Love band, Germany against FIFA: “We evaluate legal action”

World Cup

Uruguay 2-0 against Ghana is not enough: Charrua at home


World Cup

The calendar of the World Cup in Qatar: days, dates and times of all matches

11/16/2022 AT 3:37 PM

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

probable line-ups, fantasy world tips and timetable

We have finally reached the semi-finals of the Qatar 2022 World Cup. Against all …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *