A quiet man on 20 Mediaset

A Quiet Man – Cast and Characters

Liam Neeson: Nelson “Nels” Coxman
Laura Dern: Grace Coxman
Emmy Rossum: Kimberly “Kim” Dash
Tom Bateman: Trevor “Viking” Calcote
William Forsythe: Brock “Wingman” Coxman
Julia Jones: Aya
Nicholas Holmes: Ryan
Domenick Lombardozzi: Mustang
Raoul Trujillo: Thorpe
Benjamin Hollingsworth: Dexter
John Doman: John “Gip” Gipsky
Gus Halper: Bone
David O’Hara: Sly
Michael Eklund: Speedo
Bradley Stryker: Limbo
Tom Jackson: White Bull
Arnold Pinnock: Eskimo
Ben Cotton: Windex
Elizabeth Thai: Ahn
Aleks Paunovic: Det. Osgard
Christopher Logan: Shiv
Nathaniel Arcand: Smoke
Micheál Richardson: Windex
Mitchell Saddleback: Avalanche
Manna Nichols: Minya

Italian voice actors

Alessandro Rossi: Nelson “Nels” Coxman
Roberta Greganti: Grace Coxman
Valentina Favazza: Kimberly “Kim” Dash
Massimiliano Manfredi: Trevor “Viking” Calcote
Paolo Marchese: Brock “Wingman” Coxman
Domitilla D’Amico: Aya
Alessandro Carloni: Ryan
Enzo Avolio: Mustang
Emanuele Ruzza: Dexter
Stefano De Sando: John “Gip” Gipsky
Massimo Triggiani: Bone
Antonio Palumbo: Sly
Riccardo Scarafoni: Speedo
Alberto Bognanni: Limbo
Franco Zucca: White Bull
Simone Mori: Eskimo
Antonino Saccone: Smoke
Mirko Cinnamon: Windex

A Quiet Man – storyline and trailer

Nels Coxman (Liam Neeson) is a simple man, proud to be a diligent citizen of his hometown of Colorado, where he won the award of the year for his commitment to snowplowing. Suddenly his life is turned upside down when his son is killed by a powerful local drug kingpin nicknamed the Viking. Fueled by the need for revenge and armed with heavy artillery, this unlikely hero sets out to dismantle the cartel with extreme precision in an attempt to get to the top of the chain that killed his son.

Our comment

Bizarre and enjoyable thriller with blood-dripping revenge and black humor, the film is a remake of the 2014 film In order of disappearance (Kraftidioten), directed by the Norwegian Hans Petter Moland who also directs this remake. Neeson soars aboard his snowplow and stoically cleans his town of an entire drug cartel. In the cast is William Forsythe American actor expert in criminal roles, many will remember him as Richie Madano, psychopathic gangster hunted by Steven Seagal in Justice at all costs.


  • In early 2017, the film crew was refused permission to shoot in Banff National Park in Alberta, Canada. The explanation given was that Parks Canada objected to the film’s antagonist being a Canadian Aboriginal. Even the actor playing the role, popular Canadian Aboriginal Tom Jackson, couldn’t sway the government agency’s opinion, and the production was moved out of the park. Filming for the film was moved to Fortress Mountain in Alberta and then to Cranbrook, Fernie and Vancouver BC.
  • One of the characters in the film makes fun of the sexual nature of Nels Coxman’s (“Cox”) name. In the original Norwegian film In Order of Disappearance (Kraftidioten) of which this is a remake, the main character is named Nils Dickman (“Dick”).
  • Liam Neeson had stated that this would be his last role in an action film, later after two romantic dramas (“Ordinary Love” and “Made in Italy – A house to find each other” and a role in the sequel / reboot. Men in Black: Internationalturned in order: Honest Thief (2020), A man above the law (2021), The Iceman – The Ice Road, Blacklight (2022) and Memory (2022) all action thrillers.
  • Father (Nels) and son (Kyle) in the film are played by father (Liam Neeson) and son (Micheál Richardson).
  • In the film, a character discusses giving a review of a hotel on “Yelp”. In the UK trailer and Brazilian theatrical release, it says “TripAdvisor” instead, which is a similar company but is much better known in the UK than Yelp. However later in the UK theatrical release, he still says “Yelp”.
  • In the original film “In Order of Disappearance” (2014), the literal translation from Norwegian “Kraftidioten” to American English is “Prized Idiot”.
  • The film’s New York premiere was canceled after Neeson made controversial remarks in an interview to promote the film. On the subject of the movie with vengeance and how he can consume someone, he said he spent a week looking for a random black man to kill in revenge for a black man’s rape of a friend.
  • Domenick Lombardozzi and John Doman both starred in the TV series The Wire.
  • In the version dubbed in French, the names of some characters are translated to keep the gags unchanged. “Coxman” became “Darman”. The motel cheat has become “Steve Zob”.
  • Liam Neeson’s fourth film with an actor / actress from the franchise of Jurassic Park. Laura Dern, who plays Ellie Sattler in the “Jurassic” films, appears in this film. Sam Neill, who plays Dr. Alan Grant, appeared with Liam Neeson in The Commuter – The man on the train (2018). Samuel L. Jackson, who played Mr. Arnold, appeared in Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace. And Julianne Moore, who played Sarah Harding in The Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997), she appeared with Neeson in the film Non-Stop (2014).
  • Curious movie credits with cast credits instead of the classic “In order of appearance” format are displayed in “In order of disappearance”, a reference to the original movie title. The cast names are all displayed on the screen at the same time. As each name is highlighted, it turns white as if it were turning to ashes or snow and flies away and disappears.

The soundtrack

  • Original music from the film composed by the five-time Oscar nominee George Fenton (The Legend of the Fisher King, Dangerous Liaisons, Freedom Cry, Gandhi). Fenton’s other credits include scores for In the company of wolves, I start all over again, Anna and the King, Bewitched, There is post @ for you And All the fault of love – Sweet home Alabama.
  • The soundtrack includes the songs: “2000 Miles” by Pretenders“Apache” of the Shadows“Stand by Your Man” by Tammy Wynette“Barbie Girl” by Aqua“Let’s Fly” by Johnny Mercer and The Pied Pipers, “Piano Concerto n. 5 (Adagio a little moved) “by Ludwig van Beethoven performed by Vladimir Ashkenazy with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra (Wiener Philharmoniker) conducted by Zubin Mehta, “Had a Girl” by Henry Lee Summer“Coyote Dance” by Robbie Robertson.


1. Snow Plow (1:30)
2. Citizen Of The Year (1:55)
3. Cold Pursuit – Main Title (feat. Dan Carey) (0:37)
4. News Of Kyle (1:18)
5. The Funeral – Turning Away (feat. Dan Carey) (1:16)
6. Speedo (feat. Dan Carey) (1:23)
7. To The Ravine (1:18)
8. Limbo Checks Out (2:14)
9. The Plow & The Jeep – Extended (feat. Dan Carey) (2:06)
10. It Just Did (feat. Dan Carey) (2:46)
11. Eye To Eye (1:07)
12. Iced (0:39)
13. Wingman (1:18)
14. A Son For A Son (1:40)
15. Scouting (feat. Dan Carey) (1:11)
16. It’s About Your Son (1:18)
17. I’m The Messenger (1:22)
18. Kidnapped (0:45)
19. Come And Get It (1:00)
20. Lost Culture (0:56)
21. Closing In (feat. Dan Carey) (4:51)
22. Turf War At Nels (feat. Dan Carey) (2:35)
23. The Aftermath (1:48)
24. Doing My Job (1:25)
25. Cold Pursuit – End Titles (feat. Dan Carey) (6:49)
26. Speedo – Remix (feat. Dan Carey) (3:24)

The soundtrack of “A Quiet Man” is available on Amazon.

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

Ed Harris was born on November 28, 1950

When we say a talent that blossomed late, it can only come to mind Ed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *