Lewandowski is the best in the world again! Second year in a row. Pika none of the class

Robert Lewandowski is one of the main favorites to win the Golden Ball in 2021, alongside Leo Messi and Jorginho. The striker of the Polish national team confirmed his presence at the gala at the Parisian Theater du Chatelet, which will take place on Monday, November 29 at 20:30. Together with Lewandowski, coach Julian Nagelsmann and Hasan Salihamidzić, Bayern’s sporting director, will appear in Paris. Lewandowski was also nominated for the FIFA The Best award.

Watch the video
“Pyramidal crap. Diversion.” Sharply about the behavior of Sousa and Lewandowski

Robert Lewandowski – IFFHS Footballer of the Year. Big advantage over Leo Messi

IFFHS, the International Federation of Football Historians and Statistics, announced the results of voting for a football player in 2021. There could be only one winner – it was Robert Lewandowski, who won 150 votes. The advantage of Bayern Munich’s player over Leo Messi was huge, as the Argentine got 45 fewer votes. The top three in this ranking was closed by Jorginho with 40 votes. This is the second award in a row for Lewandowski from IFFHS.

The International Federation of Football Historians and Statistics also distinguished Robert Lewandowski in January 2021, placing him in the eleven of the decade, alongside Leo Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. In February, Lewandowski took seventh place in the vote for the best footballer of the decade. Earlier, the captain of the white and reds won the “Golden Player” plebiscite for the second year in a row, organized by the Italian newspaper “Tuttosport”.

For more sports content, visit Gazeta.pl

Robert Lewandowski already scored 64 goals in 2021 and became the third player in history to score at least 60 goals in one calendar year. Only Leo Messi (91 goals in 2012) and Cristiano Ronaldo (69 goals in 2013) have a better result than Lewandowski. The Polish national team can play six more matches by the end of the year and still has a chance to overtake the Portuguese.

IFFHS Footballer of the Year Voting Results

  • 1. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) – 150 votes
  • 2. Leo Messi (Paris Saint-Germain) – 105
  • 3. Jorginho (Chelsea) – 40
  • 4. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) – 35
  • 5. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – 20
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain) – 20
  • 7. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) – 15
  • 8. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea) – 10
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain) – 10
  • 10. Erling Braut Haaland (Borussia Dortmund) – 5

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

Bayern. Nagelsmann about Robert Lewandowski’s reaction after the Golden Ball gala. “That’s why it hurts a little more”

Next Saturday Bayern Munich will face Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga hit. During the press …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *