Switzerland restricts entry from countries where Omikron has been detected

Now that new Omikron cases are discovered, travelers from the UK, Czech Republic, the Netherlands, Egypt and Malawi will have to pass a negative COVID-19 test and quarantine for ten days, the Federal Office of Public Health said.

These restrictions do not apply to Swiss citizens or people with a residence permit in Switzerland or the wider Schengen area.

On Friday, Switzerland banned direct flights from South Africa and neighboring countries due to the detection of a new COVID-19 variant, and also imposed travel restrictions from other countries, including Hong Kong, Israel and Belgium.

Two cases of the new variant coronavirus Omikron have also been detected in Bavaria and Italy, neighboring Switzerland, but Switzerland has so far not imposed travel restrictions to countries it shares borders with.

We are glad that you are with us. Subscribe to the Onet newsletter to receive the most valuable content from us

About Banner Leon

Videogames entered his life in the late '80s, at the time of the first meeting with Super Mario Bros, and even today they make it a permanent part, after almost 30 years. Pros and defects: he manages to finish Super Mario Bros in less than 5 minutes but he has never finished Final Fight with a credit ... he's still trying.

Check Also

“What a dumb female dogs ****”. Strong words from US President Joe Biden after a question from a journalist [WIDEO]

Surprising words of the US president after the conference with experts. When asked by one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *