The Summer Review in Villa Peripato

The gates of the theater of the Villa Peripato, the green living room of the city. A rich program to find normality with the Summer Review 2022 with theater, music, big names, children’s shows, cinema and food & sound, with aperitifs and live music with cover bands. A range of proposals to satisfy all palates.

Among the novelties of this year there is the presence on the stage on Saturday 23 July of Christian Malgioglio who with his songs will make the whole audience sing. The great organizational machine sees at the forefront Il Palcoscenico srl, the company that manages the part of the Villa Peripato which includes the large stage and the kiosk of La Capannina, and the two artistic directors, Elio Donatelli for the film review, and Gabriella Casabona for the review theatrical and musical. All the shows will start at 21.00. The seats are numbered.

Tonight, Friday 1st July, it starts with laughter; on stage there Troisi company with “Mi strata il cuore” brilliant comedy in two acts directed by Raffaele Boccuni. Thursday 14 July the company Small Limelight with the comedy that has already achieved great public success, “Mi Separo2” directed by Franco Spadaro. Friday 15 July a show dedicated to children but not only, to all those who love the themes of the most viewed cartoons ever from the 80s to today, on stage the “Hypergalactic”Cover band that has won several awards. Friday 22 July the company “Lina Antonante”In“ ‘U Rasciùle ”, an Italian dialect comedy in two acts, directed by Pino Antonante. Saturday 23 July will be the turn of the singer-songwriter, Cristiano Malgioglio who will sing his most famous songs, an all-round artist that we have also seen in the cinema, on TV and as a voice actor, a show that promises to be crackling and colorful. Absolutely not to be missed. Friday 29 July the company “The wayfarers dreamers“In” U Sione “directed by Nicola Causi. Comic-brilliant comedy in two acts. Friday 5th August the company “Nude Veritas”In“ Più di là che di qua ”directed by Giorgio Pucciariello, a comic comedy in two acts. Friday 19 August Mimmo Fornaro’s workshop in “But if it’s a little bit screw?” directed by Mimmo Fornaro, cabaret and music in the Tarantino dialect. Friday 26 August i Palasport official tribute band tells the 50-year history of the legendary Poohs. Musical show with great effects. Friday 2 September he returns Remembering the fabulous 60s – 70s, musical show staged by Mimmo Pulpito. Saturday 3 September the company “Kissa “ in “The Ribadier System”, directed by Raffaela Caputo, a brilliant comedy in two acts. Info and reservations at 339.4760107.

For the cinema biweekly appointment, Sunday and Wednesday. It starts on Wednesday 6 July with the film “Surprise ending” with Penelope Cruz and Antonio Banderas. Sunday 10 and Wednesday 13 July “Murderer on the Nile” with Kenneth Branach and Gal Gadot. Sunday 17th and Wednesday 20th July “Corro da te” with Pierfrancesco Favino and Miriam Leone. Sunday 24 and Wednesday 27 July “The portrait of the duke” with Jim Broadbent and Helen Mirrer. Sunday 31st July and Wednesday 3rd August “Ambulance” with Jake Gyllenhall and Yahya Abdul Matten II. Sunday 14 and Wednesday 17 August “Downton Abbey” with Hugh Bonneville and Laura Carmichael. Sunday 24 and Wednesday 31 August “The shadow of the day” with Riccardo Scamarcio and Benedetta Porcaroli. Sunday 4th and Wednesday 7th September “Top Gun: Maverick” with Tom Cruise. Sunday 11 and Wednesday 14 September “Nostalgia” with Pierfrancesco Favino and Francesco Di Levai. Cost of the single numbered seat ticket € 5.00. Info and reservations at 392.0654406.
For lovers of food and live music, the weekly appointments with the cover bands are back, the now traditional Food & Sound which in past years has met with considerable success and which sees the first appointment scheduled for Tuesday 5 July with Celentarock Tribute Band. Adriano Celentano. Monday 11 July Banana Acoustic Trio. Tuesday 19 July Michael White Tribute Mario Biondi and Barry White. Tuesday 26 July Vasco.Kom Tribute band Vasco Rossi. Tuesday 2 August 3 2 1 Zero Tribute Band. Thursday 11 August Michela Borgia tribute to Mina. Tuesday 16 August tribute to Roby Facchinetti Pooh. Tuesday 23rd August Mr. Queen Tribute Band. Tuesday 30 August Innocenti evasioni tribute to Lucio Battisti. Tuesday 6 September Senzavergogna Swing & C. Orchestra – Enzo Arbore’s swing. Tuesday 13 September Antonello Venditti Tribute Band. Tuesday 20 September Napule Anema e Corde – Neapolitan songs.
All the shows will start at 21.00 with admission at 20.30. Reservations are welcome for all the shows, which is mandatory for the Food & Sound events.

Share

Source link

About David Martin

David Martin is the lead editor for Spark Chronicles. David has been working as a freelance journalist.

Check Also

With snow on stage and help from the Sheilas, Paulo Vieira beats Letícia Colin at the premiere of “Batalha do Lip Sync”, on “Domingão com Huck”

Premiered this Sunday (14), the Lip Sync Battlethe new musical framework of the Sunday with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.