The Veer Union is back with a new album!

The Veer Union

The Veer Union is back with a new album! Covers Collection Vol.1 will be – as the name suggests – a release that will include remixes of famous songs! The disc is expected to be released later this year!

The beginnings of The Veer Union

The Veer Union are a Canadian band. They started their career in 2004 in Vancouver. Their music is described as hard rock and post-grunge. Sometimes also as alternative rock. Their inspiration includes icons such as Led Zeppelin, Alice In Chains and Soundgarden. Currently, the group consists of vocalist Crispin Earl, guitarists Dan Sittler and Ryan Ramsdell and drummer Ricardo Viana. The list of former members includes 6 musicians. Among them are two drummers – Neil Beaton and Tyler Reimer, two guitarists – James Fiddler and Eric Schraeder and – and how! – two bass players – Marc Roots and Amal Wijayanayake.

They’ve released 5 studio albums – Time To Break The Spell (2006), Against The Grain (2009), Divide The Blackened Sky (2012), Decade (2016) and Decade II: Rock & Acoustic (2018). Add to this EP – The Veer Union EP (2009), Demos & Bsides (2012), Life Support Vol. 1 (2013), Life Support Vol. 1: Acoustic Sessions (2015) and Decade (Acoustic Sessions) (2016).

Their most famous songs include Bitter End, Living Not Alive, Defying Gravity and Borderline.

The musicians are put on the first row with such bands as Art of Dying, Egypt Central, Devour The Day and My Darkest Days. They were supported for even Seethera, Theory of a Deadman, Red or Black Stone Cherry.

Until 2011, they released CDs under the Universal Motown Records banner. However, later they switched to a smaller label – Rocket Science Ventures.

The premiere of Covers Collection Vol.1

The group has released 8 covers so far :  Eulogy (Tool), I’m So Sick (Flyleaf), Nihilist Blues (Bring Me The Horizon), Sledgehammer (Rihanna), Jesus Christ Pose (Soundgarden), White Noise (Pvris) and What Goes Around (Justin Timberlake) and Nightmare (Halsey). Most likely, these songs will be on the upcoming TVU album. Covers Collection Vol.1 will be released on December 20, 2019.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here